Goodbye 25. Part three. Father’s Day. 

As mentioned before, I surprised my dad for Father’s Day and it was awesome. We went to church where he was baptized at 23. I had never been there, besides when I went as a one year old, apparently, so it was pretty cool to be there since I am a direct result of that decision. 

After sacrament meeting, we went to a Father’s Day luncheon at the airport put on by the local EEA chapter. Those guys love my grandpa, which was really touching. I got to hang out with 5 of the 6 Griffiths, plus my two Griffith brothers and little Cruz. 

I love hanging out with Trent and Blake. I hate that I don’t see them often, only once a year for the last few years, but for some reason this time it was especially hard to leave them. I feel like we would be best friends if we spent more time together, and I hope that’s something that gets to happen someday. 

So it was a successful weekend, Father’s Day, and send off to 25. Driving home was bittersweet, but what better way to distract yourself from your emotions than listening to Mindy Kaling’s audiobook and counting down the hours until your birthday?

Standard

Leave a Reply

