Things I love

  • Reading in bed right after I wake up.
  • Crossing off long standing items on my to do list.
  • Opening and closing my flip phone.
  • The way James Earl Jones says ‘baseball’.
  • Candles that are evenly burned.
  • Taking off my shoes and socks at the end of the day.
  • When I find myself really focused on what I am doing.
  • The perfect ratio of pineapple on my pizza.
  • Looking at pictures of Harrison Ford.
  • Sleeping through the night.
  • Snuggling with my mom.
  • The meteor shower scene in ‘Comet’.
  • Starting a book.
  • Finishing a book.
  • Running to ‘Only the Young’ by Journey as the sun is rising.
  • Taco Tuesday at Cafe Rio with my coworkers.
  • Seeing someone I love out of their minds happy.
  • Girls’ Night In.
Standard

Leave a Reply

